A Picture, Two Videos & An Update

Posted on August 17, 2007. Filed under: Blogging, cats, Chicago, clever, computers, convention, Cute, electronic, Everquest II, First Life, Friends, fuzzy, Health, Humor, metaverse, RadioRadio, Real Life, Second Life, silly, SLCC, Technology, utube, VR worlds, Webcasting |

A recent post on the enormously popular blog “I Can Has Cheezburger?” makes me long for uber soft kitty belly fur face rubbin’s.



This set of short clips, filmed at ~ 1,000 frames per second, show the enormous forces exerted upon drag race car and motorbike tires at the starting line, as well as illustrating other details of engine function and movement slowed down enough to catch pistons firing, individually! I’m a big ole geek, love that stuff!

Had to add this clip as well: Apparently this French fellow has built a full-body roller suit so he can “skate” in just about any position, on his back, kinda luge-like, or on all fours, or face-down, or sitting up, and looks like every position in between.



Update: To those that know, did the test last night it went well, much better than the previous attempt. I’m still picking eeg goo out of my hair after one washing … I’ll just have to stand there and let it melt outta my head, Always reminds me of the 4 shampoo job I had to do to un-glue my head after my sister’s wedding. Worth it every time, just kinda comical, really.


In the home stretch for the convention, I’m tired (although last night I slept pretty well, that’s gotta help), running a low grade temp (was nasty sick outta my head on Tues. or was it Monday?), and my poor hands, right wrist and shoulder are starting to complain to me about hours and hours of typing on end. Well I suspect that at the convention I’ll be kinda AFK for at least 3 solid days!! Shocker!! But considering that nearly everyone I would normally be typing to (in SL, my EQ guildies are ribbing me, kindly, about my hiatus) will be here in person, I think I’ll be able to handle the withdrawal symptoms!


Oh and don’t forget, RadioRadio will have a 2 hour block of DJin’ goodness live from SLCC on Friday night! Nala will also be part of the Mixing DJ extravaganza on Saturday night, providing the musical backbone for the Leather and Lace Mardi Gras-styled Mascarade Ball. Oh and … um … about the decor for the ball … those of you that aren’t attending … are gonna miss ONE HELL OF A DISPLAY. I can’t say more. Nor can I tell you what little I know about the UNBELEIVABLY Stroker-licious prizes that will be handed out. Got a look at one … and well … I’m too demure to even discuss it even if I hadn’t pinky-sworn to not divulge what I saw. Not … Gonna … Do … It … Nope … You’ll all just have to wait. And see. And then you’ll go “0.O” too!


And on that note, I want to say, as thankful as I am for my online buds (including my RL bud of many years that now I see so much more because of this format), I am so very grateful that such a huge percentage of them will be able to make the trip to Chicago so I get to meet them. Yes, they’re all coming just so I can meet them. The convention is an afterthought. Riiight. Well just the same, it feels that way to me and I”m so excited about it. And I know I’ll only get happier and more delierious and giddy about it as the reality sinks in and folks’ faces appear within my 3-D real-time meatspace. Yes, MY meatspace. Know that. Chicago’s mine. hehehehe If you’re coming with on Thursday, you’ll gain a fuller understanding of that, or you can ask Kam. He knows.


Ok, that’s the picture, video and update for now!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Pages

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • More Linkage On del.icio.us

  • RSS Madame Maracas on Plurk

    • MadameMaracas is heartbroken, so terribly devastated, the surgeon, Dr. Alan Yasko, that gave me my brand new knee this winter, died of a pulmonary embolism. August 24, 2010 MadameMaracas
    • MadameMaracas Happy Birthday MatthewAnthony ! May your day be filled with joy and the coming year only get better, day by day! August 22, 2010 MadameMaracas
    • MadameMaracas Sorry for the neglect folks, I'm moving to a new facility today, we see what kinda connectivity I have there, if at all. August 20, 2010 MadameMaracas
    • MadameMaracas says Lost connectivity, possibly for an hour or so for the seeming midnight reset. I am fine, full of dilaulid, feeling no pain. no pai August 19, 2010 MadameMaracas
    • MadameMaracas says Getting ready for surgery today, slated to be carved open @ about 11.30am. Pops & Marissa are here taking great care of me. <via phone> August 16, 2010 MadameMaracas
    • MadameMaracas you're a big ole pussy cat, need to out go out in a ball love and feeling, generating more with time. August 14, 2010 MadameMaracas
    • MadameMaracas says Been standing up, turning to sit in a chair, short, shuffling steps! NO THIGH PAIN! <via phone> August 12, 2010 MadameMaracas
    • MadameMaracas says Packing room up atm, waiting for transport to surgery w/ Pops & Marissa. Marissa will update here.. <via phone> August 9, 2010 MadameMaracas
    • MadameMaracas says I have been moved to a different room on the same floor. A single room. ping 4 new # <via phone> August 7, 2010 MadameMaracas
    • MadameMaracas says Guess who just spent an hour out of her room NOT for tests, feeling more normal than in over a month? <via phone> August 6, 2010 MadameMaracas

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

